by Lydia Krupinski

Lake Michigan

Greetings Sprout Followers!

We appreciate your eagerness for the latest Sprout Chicago bits, bobs, and blurbs! It has been a beautiful and busy summer for both Irena and me as we work, attend concerts, cook outs, art parties and more.

I am busy gearing up Pierogi Picnic for various street festivals around the city and working on several film and video projects … all while surviving the flu and below average temps!

Now that I’ve nursed myself back to health with the help of several bundles of garlic, chamomile tea, and sleep, I will be bringing you the latest scoop on sustainable summer events and markets.

In the coming weeks, Irena and I will also be sharing our favorite raw ravioli recipe, an easy eco-craft project, interviews with local green business owners, and a critical look at Chicago’s Public School food system.

In the meantime, get out there and explore your fair city by bike and e-mail us your urban discoveries!

