By Lydia Krupinski

I have always been an avid reader…of non-fiction that is. Unless it’s a classic, you’re unlikely to catch me with a book that does not revolve around sociology, food, theology, or science. I admit unabashedly that it’s the geek in me.

green metropolis

So for some time now I’ve been wanting to feature book reviews regularly on Sprout Chicago. The summer was filled with wonderful distractions and trips, so this intention had to be put on hold.

And then out of the blue, like providence, I received an   e-mail asking if Sprout Chicago would like to receive an advance copy of David Owen’s book “Green Metropolis.” How could I refuse?

So here is a little teaser for all you Sprout fans…the review is coming. I’m pouring through the pages thoughtfully and am eager to share my insights and discoveries…so stay tuned!

