by Lydia Krupinski

I realized after my last post that I was fawning over thoughts of Spring, greens, and planting and totally forgot to share where I would be acquiring my seedling bounty! Seed Savers Exchange is a fantastic organization that works with farmers around the world to preserve vanishing heirloom seeds. Visit them here to stock up on seeds for the upcoming season.

Their website is  a valuable resource for growers, large and small, giving insight into an heirloom’s origins, planting techniques, and more. Become a Seed Saver Exchange member and you’ll gain access to an even larger variety of seeds! Not only is the organization helping to preserve bio-diverstity, Seed Savers sells these tiny treasures to the likes of city dwellers like me! Which means that urbanites everywhere can relish in the literal fruits of their labor.

