By Lydia Krupinski

Sprout Chicago loves to be active, fruitful, and at the forefront of bringing you news and views about eco-living in Chicago. I am at once joyous and sad to share that my close friend and co-conspirator Irena has just uprooted to Morocco. Though we hope she will find the time to continue to contribute to the blog, her new adventure will be leaving her breathless with increidble experiences while immersed in a vibrant new culture.

September also becomes an incredibly busy season for me as the holidays creep up and the fall show circuit begins for my eco biz Pierogi Picnic. As I prepare for Chicago’s Renegade Craft Fair, I am documenting my journey on my new blog “Throwing a Pierogi Picnic.” Between this and other escapades I must forewarn readers that I will be sporadically updating Sprout Chicago as time allows. Hopefully by mid-October things will clear enough for both Irena and myself to get back into the green swing of things.

With that in mind – if you’re interested in becoming a contributor to our blog please contact us! We are always eager to have guest reviewers, photographers, and musers. So if you have a green slant to a story, or would like to chronicle your upcoming Midwest road trip – please send us a note!

And as always – stay green!

